Falls Church Kiwanis Little League, Falls Church, VA

My my My my

About Falls Church Kiwanis Little League

In the world of youth sports activities, one program persists as the standard against which all other programs are measured: Little League Baseball. And the Falls Church community has benefited from this program’s camaraderie and community spirit since the then-Kiwanis club founded the Falls Church Kiwanis Little League (FCKLL) in 1948.

Little League InternationalFCKLL provides an opportunity for children to learn lifetime skills—leadership, sportsmanship, and teamwork. Through proper guidance and exemplary leadership, the Little League program assists youth in developing the qualities of citizenship, discipline, teamwork and physical well-being. By espousing the virtues of character, courage and loyalty, the Little League Baseball program is designed to develop superior citizens rather than superior athletes.

FCKLL is a nonprofit corporation registered with the Commonwealth of Virginia and chartered by Little League Baseball. The program is administered by a board of directors and operated by volunteers. The board is elected at the annual meeting of the corporation held each year on the second Monday in September. FCKLL and the various leagues in Northern Virginia make up Virginia District 4, which is the first level of inter-league play in which FCKLL participates.


FCKLL Board of Directors – 2018



President & CIO - Kirsten Fatzinger


V.P. Administration - Sean Mullin

V.P. Operations - Sean Pipia

Secretary - Kelli Edwards

Treasurer & Umpire in Chief - Bob Cascella

Player Agent -

Majors & AAA Level Coordinator, SA to the Prez -

AA Coordinator - Erick Torres

A Coordinator & Sponsorships - Julie Herlands

Player & Coach Development Lead - Joe Greiner

Tee-Ball Level Coordinator -  Dave Crance

QM Team - Brian Hegenbart

Asst VP Operations  - Chris Scully

Lead QM - Ray Wu-Rorrer

Scheduler & Sponsorships - Vinnie Wishrad

Challengers - 

All Star Coordinator - Sabrina Capannola

QM Team -  Jared Workman

Fundraising Lead - Teresa Pipia

Safety Officer - Jeff Walker

Snack Bar & Alternate Revenue Lead - Paige Greiner

COVID Lead - Erik Rosedahl

Volunteer Coordinator & Special Events Lead - Laura Downs

Grantwriter  - Steven Rios

Webmaster  - Rob Fay

Christian Downs Lucas McCann Peter Upton
Tom Carmody    
Asst PA Asst Scheduler Asst Secretary
Asst Treasurer AAA Coordinate Challengers
Legal / Govt Liaison Fall Ball Coordinator Comms & PR
Field Captains